Um... Uh... Hmm...

I'm tired.

So, work yesterday was long. It was okay, though. Mostly. But man, it was long. If today is as long as yesterday, I'll shoot myself. Well... technically, it will be as long as yesterday. But it better not feel that long.

Yeah, you know, originally today was going to be a 6 and a half hour shift. Then last week management changed it to an 8 hour shift. Then yesterday they changed it to an 8 and a half hour shift. This is good for the bank account, but not so much good for the fact that I am permanently freakin' tired and it's not getting any better.

I got a $20 gift card from work yesterday, because I won some other draw thing. I have no idea how that happened. I'm not sure what I'm going to spend it on, because 20 bucks probably isn't going to flat out buy me anything at that place, just make a more expensive item somewhat less painful to purchase. There's nothing there that I need, though. So, I don't know. I'm going to have to think about this.

I keep forgetting to mention this, because I keep forgetting it even happened, but a couple days ago I got another voice mail message from that place I applied at that first called me back in September. Remember, they wanted to interview me but I was at my parent's house and that just wasn't going to happen. So, yes, they've called again... with the invitation to call back long distance any time between 10 and 4, Monday to Friday. How perfect, considering lately I'm always at work during that time. So I haven't been able to do that yet. And also, if it's for a local job, the thought of having to call long distance for it is not very appealing. Also, like I said, I keep forgetting about it totally as well. But I've been forgetting a lot of things lately. I think it's the lack of sleep.

Anyways, gotta get my ass in gear now. See ya.


2006-11-02 at 6:08 a.m.