I Challenge You To A Duel!

So this is something I hadn't experienced before, but yet it didn't really surprise me that it had happened. This woman at work yesterday had just bought something, and I gave her a $10 bill in change, and after I'd already closed the cash register she said "I don't like this 10, it looks horrible. Give me another one." And I thought she was joking. But... no. She wasn't. It didn't even look all that bad, it wasn't fresh off the presses by any means, but it was fine.

Anyways, when I determined that the freak was actually serious, I explained that I was not able to open the cash register unless someone was paying for a purchase with cash, which is actually a concept that a lot of customers have problems grasping even though most if not all stores are like that. So this woman actually did wait several minutes until the cash register was open for someone else so that she could get a better looking $10 bill. And she made a hell of a scene too. There was another customer, who had seen the bill I originally gave her, who said to me "I don't know what the hell her problem is." Ha.

Anyways, work yesterday was fine. Even with that incident there. Actually, I found that entire thing extremely funny, I'd almost say it was the highlight of my day. The only thing was, there really is co-worker of mine who I do believe I officially hate now. She bugs me all over the place. I mean, when I first started there, there were a large group of higher ranking employees who kind of treated me like I was dumb. But I've managed to prove that I'm not to the majority of them, so they all treat me with respect now, which is all I really ask. But apparently to this woman, I'm still scum. And it really really bothers me that she seems to have this opinion of me. I shouldn't let it bother me, I mean I'm not exactly there to win any popularity contests (although I do know that one of the harsher members of management apparently just loves me and is constantly singing my praises and that makes me happy and love her back). But, no, this woman's opinion of me still really really bothers me. Dislike me all you want, just don't let it show so freakin' much. I still treat her with respect, despite the fact that lately I can do nothing except envision setting her on fire.

Happy November everyone.


2006-11-01 at 8:11 a.m.