Is It November Yet?

Hello. I'm writing tomorrow's entry tonight because... well, just because. I just got home from work and I'm trying to wind down a little before I go to bed and... yeah. Hello.

And... hello.

Yeah, I worked til 9:30 tonight which was interesting considering the store closed at 6. I've worked lots of times before the store opened, but this was my first time working after the store closed. It was fine. Lots to do. And it's so much freakin' easier to get things done when there's no customers around. About the only thing that's harder to do when there's no customers is cashiering. This is an observation I've made. But... yeah. Now here I am, home again... a co-worker gave me a ride home because she didn't like the idea of me sitting alone in the dark waiting close to an hour for the bus. Can't say I really like the idea either. But I usually don't have much of a say in the matter. So, yeah, it was nice to get a ride home. Sometimes I like it when people take pity on me.

I didn't manage to get much more in the way of sleep this morning. Maybe another half an hour's worth. I was looking at a magazine today and there was this article saying "Having troubles sleeping? This may be why!" So I started reading it and it was about Restless Leg Syndrome, which I'm pretty sure is not my problem. I think my problem may be Restless Brain Syndrome, though. But I'm not sure what to do about that.

So, in honour of Halloween tomorrow, check this out. Praise the Lords at Youtube. It's an Even Stephven segment from The Daily Show about Halloween. It's so funny. That right there is why I absolutely adore Stephen Colbert... and tolerate Steve Carell. And, yeah, that's about as much into the Halloween spirit that I'm going to get. Fuck Halloween.

And back to work tomorrow morning. I hate working one night and then the next morning as well because when you're leaving you know you're going to be back there extremely soon. I shouldn't complain, though, because it's not like this happens to me a whole lot. But I will anyway, because tis my nature.


2006-10-30 at 10:16 p.m.