And That's Only Amusing If You Know Who Peter Mansbridge Is

Greetings, friends.

So I forgot to mention in my last entry a few of the funnier things that happened last night. Before the taping of the news started and I was just hanging around, Friendly Neighbourhood Reporter Man was talking to one of the spectators and at one point I heard the person say "So... who are you?" Hahaha. And I can't remember if that was also the same person he was talking to who ended up flinging coffee all over the place, but that was funny too.

As was the guy who shouted at the news anchor "I heard you were gay!" And the guy who was like "Oh my god, it's Peter Mansbridge!" Maybe you had to be there, but I found both incidences to be quite hilarious.

Anyways... today I went out and pretty much spent all of my extra money. Yeah, yesterday morning I was at about $145 in the way of additional moola for the month, now I'm down to 20 bucks. I went a little ape shizz, but I've been so tight with my spending for so long that I just needed to enjoy my situation. A lot of the stuff I bought were things that I kinda semi-needed, like batteries and a few cosmetic type items and groceries and stuff. But then I ended up buying a couple DVDs and a CD as well which, admittedly, I didn't need at all. Especially since one of the DVDs I bought (U2's Zoo TV Live From Sydney, baybee!) I already had on VHS. But, you know... whatever. It is a very worn out VHS. And I feel my VCR is going to explode any day now anyway.

And I also got Divorce American Style, which is such a cute little movie. And the new Robbie Williams CD, which kicks some serious ass. Me muchos happy with my purchases. But my bank account isn't smiling quite as much as it was. It just has a tiny grin now. More of a smirk, really.

I didn't sleep all that well last night, probably because I was too excited about that foam microphone. Haha. But, you know, a part of me really wants to stand infront of the mirror holding it while pretending I'm a real news reporter. But the other part of me hates that part of me for being such a lame ass. Anyways, my point being, because of my lack of sleep, I'm seriously considering going to bed now. And nothing says "Party animal" like going to bed at 6:30 on a Saturday night. But, you know... whatever. Emus are not known for their partying anyway.


2006-10-28 at 5:57 p.m.