Lazy Sunday

I'm finished that Diefenbaker book already. It wasn't that long, granted. But still. Anyways... I was going to do stuff today, but then I was like "Screw it". I might go out later, but so far today all I've done is just stay home.

I called the cable company this morning... I've finally broken down. I'm getting rid of all those extra tiers, and I'm just going to be left with the basic channels. I've been thinking about doing that pretty much ever since I've gotten here, but I finally did it. I guess this isn't going to be completed until Tuesday, but I've decided that despite that, in the meantime I'm not going to watch any of the channels that I'm soon to no longer have, because I know I'll just start regretting my decision. I'm going to miss The Comedy Network and Much More Music. I think. But then again, when I moved out of my parents house and away from digital cable I thought I was really going to miss GSN and Movie Central but... meh.

I barely watch any freakin' TV anyway. I can't believe it but, yes, I have turned into one of "those people". My TV just sits there and collects dust. I mean, I watch the local news, The Daily Show, and The Colbert Report and... well, that's pretty much it. Not having The Comedy Network anymore is going to make watching the last two there difficult, but at least they're on CTV as well. Or so I've heard. I never watch CTV. But I guess I'm going to start.

On Friday I bought some Pillsbury bread sticks things and I baked up half of them earlier for lunch. The package says that you need to bake the whole thing but, you know... why? First of all, I'm afraid of my oven (don't ask why) so I use my toaster oven for all of my baking needs, and it just plain wouldn't be able to fit all those breadsticks in there. Also... each breadstick, as the packaging says, is 90 calories. There's 10 breadsticks in there. You think I'm going to have a 900 calorie lunch? I don't think so. And you can't just cook them all up and save half for later because they really have to be fresh out of the oven to be enjoyable. So damn you Pillsbury, you can't tell me what to do. I only baked half of it.

Although I'm a little bit afraid that the extra dough is going to start doing something weird, so I'm beginning to think that I might have to cook the rest up for supper.

Anyways... a pointless entry, as usual. But I'm sure you've come to expect that from me.


2006-10-22 at 3:04 p.m.