International Me Day

Check out my Google hits entry, posted earlier today, if you haven't already. Finally got around to doing that again. People crack me up.

Ugly scary management ended up calling me this morning, asking if I could work today but I didn't hear my cell phone ringing in the bedroom because I was too busy dancing around to Maneater by Nelly Furtado in the living room, so... yeah. I discovered the voice mail message a little bit later, but I ignored their plea. They probably found someone else by that time anyway.

By the way, that Maneater song is fantastic, I gotta admit. Although I do not care for Nelly Furtado or anything she stands for. I should be freakin' famous by now if she is.

Anyhoo.

Anyways, yeah, today was just good all over the place. I went downtown for a while because I like just hanging around downtown. Downtown is where it's at. I ended up at the library like I often do and I ended up stumbling upon a book about John Diefenbaker. I was excited. I'm going to start reading it after I'm finished here. I'm a huge nerd. I love Dief The Chief.

I did some grocery shopping today and I decided to splurge and buy a cake. Just because. I don't buy very many things "just because" anymore. I also bought a bottle of that Strawberries & Cream Diet Pepsi Jazz stuff and crikey, it was nice. Me likey.

And I did a lot of reading today. Finished reading Life Of Pi, which is one of the most insane books I've ever read. I freakin' loved it. You have to read it.

I also went for a walk and had a bubble bath. It all adds up to a really great day. A day just for me.

I was talking to the Little Chickita, who I haven't seen at all in over a month because she's a stupid little skank who I want nothing to do with. Anyways, she was all like "Call me later, a bunch of us are going to the bar and you should come!" I thought about maybe going out tonight with her to the bar, but she's too annoying and I'm too tired. Also I spent all my money today on cake and Pepsi. None left for booze.

And enough of me. Time to go read about Canada's greatest Prime Minister.


2006-10-21 at 9:30 p.m.