Wherever I May Roam

Oh, what a day. What a day.

First of all... those breadsticks yesterday were a baaaaaad idea. Despite brushing my teeth several times, having a couple showers, and chewing a lot of gum... all I could smell/taste all day today was garlic. It was probably just all in my head... I really hope no one could actually smell garlic on me... but it was so annoying. Then when I walked into my apartment today after I got home from work it was just overwhelming, the smell. Aw man. They sure tasted good at the time, but it was, in the end, a really bad idea.

You know... I really hate management at work. I really do. They ruin this job. I was telling my mom about this and she was like "You know... nothing says you can't go back to your old job now." Ha. My mom, yet again, is encouraging me to quit another job this year. I reeeeeeally don't want to do that, though. You know, this is the 4th job I've had this year. That's insane. Although if I were to go back to my old job it wouldn't technically be my 5th job of the year, but it sorta would. And that makes me look like I have a serious problem.

This girl at work is going to be moving to the big city next year some time because she's going to be going to school there and we were talking this morning on the bus and she was all like "You know... you should move there too, then we could be roommates." And she seemed serious. First of all... I love how everyone at work wants to be my roommate. And by "everyone", I mean two. But still. However, this has got me thinking... it's not a half bad idea. I'd kind of like to live in the city. Should she still be serious about this by then, and if I'm still in a situation where leaving Cracktown wouldn't break my black little heart, I'd do it. And let's face it... I don't think there's ever going to be anything or anyone that I feel is keeping me here.

Ooooh. Famous last words, though.


2006-10-23 at 6:20 p.m.