I Can Nap At Work

I should not be up right now, obviously. But you know that feeling where you're lying in bed and you're half awake, half asleep, and you can't stop dreaming/thinking about clothes hangers and you're just driving yourself insane? Yeah. Pretty much the only cure for that is to get up, have a peanut butter sandwich, and write a blog entry.

And, you know, I shouldn't have enough time to prepare and consume a sandwich in the amount of time it takes my slow-assed computer to open up Internet Explorer. I mean, it's not that difficult of a request. My computer turns 3 this month and she's served me well, but as soon as I get a better paying job, she will be replaced.

Heh. So, in other words, I'm going to have to put up with this damn thing for quite a while yet.

Work yesterday was okay, except for the absolutely excrutiating sinus pain. It was almost unbareable. But it decreased significantly soon after I got out of there. But man, I do not want that to happen again. That wasn't fair at all.

I had a few ignorant customers yesterday, but no downright rude ones, which was a nice change. But I hate people who, when you're ringing through their purchases, just wander away. That's when I start adding on that Ignorance Sales Tax that I was talking about before. Don't do that, you freak show, it's extremely annoying.

Today I work my first late shift which is annoying because of the bus, but since I've been employed there for over a month and this is the first time I've had to do it, I really don't think I have any right to complain. I've been lucky. And, hey, I don't have a problem with having to work late once a month or so. That's doable. However, it will be slightly less doable if I don't manage to get some more sleep.


2006-10-05 at 2:30 a.m.