My Life Starts Later

Oh, the pain. The pain.

Anyways... yesterday wasn't too exciting. I went downtown for a while in the morning, where all I did was check out the Creepy Mall and the library, then I came home. Then in the afternoon I went to the Semi-Good Mall for a little bit, then I came home. Then I stayed home, because I felt disappointed with both of my outings, and was not in the mood to be disappointed any more. So I just watched TV and read and practised French and stuff... I'm still pretty determined to learn that damn language. Future career with the federal government, here I come! I hope.

Speaking of such things, if I can sound like a dork for a moment (like I don't constantly sound like a dork...), I'm currently reading the biography on Stephen Harper and... as much as I don't want to like that guy, I'm really really starting to like that guy. I think pretty much everything he's done is extremely admirable, and he was just so politically successful so young. I mean, he was, like, in his mid 20s when he helped form the Reform Party. He got elected as a member of parliament in his mid 30s. He was Prime Minister by his mid 40s... how can you not respect that? He's a little bit too fanatically right-wing, but other than that he's a pretty cool guy.

So today is my grandma's birthday. She's turning 87 today, which is insane. She's old. I wish I could be there for the little party they're having for her. But, alas, I cannot. So, instead, I'll have my own little celebration here by... well, I was going to go buy bread after work. That's probably as close to a celebration as I'll get today.

Um... yes. That's it.


2006-10-04 at 7:32 a.m.