The Eyes Have It

Ugh. I'm up early. Well, I woke up because I couldn't breathe (yeah, I'm DEFINITELY getting sick) and I was starving, so I figured might as well do something about both those things because sleep would be impossible otherwise.

Work yesterday was BAD. It got off to a bad start and just got progressively worse. I had a customer make a comment about me being rude. Well, that's because she was being rude as hell and my tolerance yesterday was just very low. You know, there are ways of phrasing things that still get the same message across but will make you sound like less of a spastic bitch, and I wish some people would realize this. My list of people who I hope are hit by a bus continues to grow.

And I had a co-worker say to me yesterday "You know, your eyes look so bitchy sometimes." This I had no idea of. Heh heh. Bitchy eyes. I think that's so great. Except it's one more thing I have to try and control when I'm pissed off.

I do want to go on the record as saying that I love flamboyant men. They make my day better. I came across a few at work yesterday, and they're just so happy and they think everything is fabulous and... oh, I just love them all. It brings a smile to my face, and makes my eyes less bitchy.

Management yesterday, after they finally made an appearance, asked me if I was scheduled to work "tomorrow", which is now today, of course. And when I said "No" they were like "Oh, so you only work 6 days this week?" What the hell? Only work 6 days? First of all, I "only" work 5 days this week. My 6 day work week is next week. And you should never EVER say to me "Oh, you only work 6 days out of 7?" because I will fucking kick your ass. I don't see management working as many consecutive days as I have. Bastards.

So I don't know what I'm doing with my precious day off, besides trying to work out all of the anger that's apparently still in me this morning. I'll figure this out later. However right now, and I know this is probably a lost cause, but now that I have a peanut butter sandwich in my belly and can almost breathe normally again, I'm going to go back to bed. See you later, my beauties.


2006-10-03 at 4:29 a.m.