I Want My Mommy

I feel like I'm getting sick. This is not something I'm happy about. Makes me cold and tired and sore and cranky and not wanting to go to work today. Well... at least I'm supposed to get tomorrow off. I've decided not to definitively say "I have such and such a day off" anymore, just because anything can happen and I'm still not going to turn down any extra shifts they throw at me.

But, yeah, I wasn't feeling too great yesterday. However, that being said, yesterday was an okay day. I did indeed meet up with my Friendly Neighbourhood Book/CD Swapping Guy in the morning, who has supplied me with enough reading/listening material to keep me occupied for a while. It's pretty cool to have someone to do this kind of thing with. And I have discovered that when I really want my stuff back, all I have to do is threaten to sell his stuff on eBay. That worked pretty well last time. It's also still weird to meet face to face with someone who reads this little bloggy blog here.

Thank Buddha that yesterday was a short shift at work, because I would not have been able to handle more than those 4 and a half hours there. I was dead on my feet. And I swear I actually fell asleep standing up while a customer was OCD-ing infront of me for about 10 minutes. This was something else, this lady was just freaking out about a particular piece of merchandise that had a flaw that only she could see, and... yeah. I was completely gone. All I remember is that she used the word "wonky" about 50 times. So if it's so damn wonky, don't buy the thing. The next John Q Customer who comes in here hopefully won't be as supernaturally observant as you, and will buy it. Meanwhile, my co-worker went on a coffee break and came back, all in the time this was happening. This is why I really do think I fell asleep. I saw her leaving, and I saw her come back, and I don't recall anything in between. I have hit a new low.

So. Yeah. Um. See ya.


2006-10-02 at 7:08 a.m.