Anyone Want A Room Mate?

I remember when Pay Day used to be a joyous occasion. Right now, though, I'm pretty depressed. Despite the fact that I've been doing shit like working 7 days in a row and cutting back hardcore on spending in every area possible, I'm about 75 bucks in the hole this month. Could have been worse, I suppose. But this is depressing. I knew it was going to happen, but it's still disappointing.

I called my old job yesterday to check on them hiring back old employees. Not that the pay was all that great there either. Actually, it was the same as I'm getting now, but the whole guaranteed minimum of 40 hours a week thing helped a lot. Anyways, apparently they personally don't have issues with hiring back former employees, but they have to get it approved by head office first. So, yeah, this is something still I'm considering. And, really, I don't see any logical reason why they wouldn't take me back. I didn't have any major screw ups while I was there. And the excuse I gave them for quitting was "personal reasons". Pretty vague. It would be pretty bad if they wouldn't take me back after I was forced to quit previously because my village burned down and I had to go help rebuild. And for all they know, that's what my "personal reasons" could be.

So I have today off, and I have no idea what I'm going to do. Well, I need to buy bread but I don't think I can turn that into an all-day activity. Or can I? Well, we'll see. I need bread, though, I'm not going to let my 75 bucks in the hole thing stop me from buying bread. Bread is cheap. I'll still be about 75 bucks in the hole afterwards. I buy the cheapest possible bread. I buy the cheapest possible everything. Goddammit, am I a person who deserves to be this poor? I'm doing everything right!

Anyways, I'm starting to annoy myself with my whining. This isn't the end of the world, I'm just lucky I still have some savings to fall back on. Next month will be better. And if it isn't... well, we all know what my backup plan is. Don't make me say it again. I'm still not happy about that.


2006-09-29 at 7:10 a.m.