I Don't Feel Like Dancin' Makes Me Feel Like Dancin'

Ooooooooooookay. So I've listened to the new Scissor Sisters CD 4 times in the last 24 hours. This is how good it is. If you haven't already gotten your hands on a copy, I don't know what's wrong with you.

So I've very much enjoyed my day off, and not just because it's been almost non-stop Scissor Sister goodness. This morning I slept in until 8 o'clock! Crikey! This is very decadent for me, despite the fact that with only a couple of exceptions, with every day I've worked I easily could have slept in till 8 and still made it work on time. Incurable morning person right here. So I got up, watched some news, watched The Daily Show and The Colbert Report, and I went for a walk! I ended up taking my old circuit, the route I used to do on almost a daily basis just because I liked it so much. A nice big loop around the neighbourhood. It was good.

Then I came home to refuel and watch more news, then it was off to downtown. A guy on the bus with a very visible Crips tattoo started talking to me and asked me for my phone number. Yeeeeeeeah. Because if I'm going to give my phone number out to anyone, it's going to be someone affiliated with a gang. So I just said that I didn't give my phone number out to people. He asked if he could give me his number then, and I said okay. Will I call him? Unlikely. But he did seem like a nice guy, albeit really not my type at all and not just because of the whole possible gang member thing.

Downtown was beautiful today, down by the water. I just sat there for the longest time. Sometimes you just need to relax and take in the pretty. Oh, it was lovely. Beautiful clear day. A little bit on the hot side, though. But it was still oh so nice. Sometimes I forget why all the little tourists go so ape shizz over this place, then I go downtown by the water and it all comes back to me. But at the end of the day, Cracktown is still Cracktown.

And that was pretty much my day, in a nutshell. Back to work tomorrow, but off again on Friday. Friday is also payday. And they damn well better direct deposit my paycheque this time, the bastards. I still don't understand why they couldn't have done that last time. They demanded a void cheque before they even hired me, practically, so what the hell? I'm still pissed about that whole thing. But I'll be even more pissed if it happens again and a cheque with my name on it ends up sitting in a drawer for almost a week because my employer does not have their shit together.


2006-09-27 at 7:47 p.m.