My Knees Hurt A Lot

Wanna hear something funny? I set my alarm for 10:00 this morning. Like I'd ever sleep in until 10. But, you know, I felt the need to, just incase. Because I never know if the Gods are going to be with me or against me on any given day.

The Gods were with me yesterday, though, granted. It was an okay day, considering in the morning before I left for work I was very very convinced that I was about to die. Nothing went hugely wrong at work. People who pay for relatively small purchases with a $100 bill piss me off, though. I can't believe the ignorance, not even a "Sorry I'm paying for this $5 purchase with an amount of money that is 20 times too much" on their part. So they suck the cash register dry, and I have to track down an impossible to find management person to get me some more change to prepare for the next asshole who wants to do the same thing.

Management is only around when you don't want them. And that one management person is still scaring the ever loving shit out of me. She snuck up on me at one point yesterday, and I almost ran out of the store screaming. She scares me. So much. Please make the big bad lady go away.

At least I got paid yesterday, finally. But that cheque... so small. But then the first two weeks I was only pulling in about 20 hours each week, and it has since gone up to about 30 to 35 hours each week (and can you believe with the number of days I work, that I'm still not getting 40 hours a week?) so next pay day (which will hopefully actually be on pay day) will be larger.

Goddamn, from now until the end of the world I will be getting off work at the exact same time. Well, with a couple of exceptions. Horrible time to get off, if I may say. But I guess I'll get used to it. Don't have much of a choice.

I really want a sit-down job again. This standing up all day thing is for the birds. And I miss walking for fun. I haven't done that lately. But after or before a day of standing, the last thing I want to do is go for a voluntary walk. It's bad enough when I have to go on an involuntary one. Walking used to be my number one hobby, though. Now my number one hobby appears to be staring at the wall. I find it to be not nearly as productive, though.


2006-09-21 at 7:05 a.m.