But At Least Yesterday No One Saw Me Cry

Yesterday was the worst day I've experienced at work yet. And it has left me not real enthusiastic about today... especially since I very stupidly agreed to work a longer shift than I was originally scheduled for.

Yeah, yesterday was just bad. I was trying to do something, but because there were a lot of customers in the way, I had to run cash as well, and the person who was helping me was off doing other things most of the time, it wasn't going all that quickly. And I got bitched at for it. The whole thing just was not good at all. My hatred of my fellow humans grows.

After work, though, I discovered I had gotten a phone call in response to a job that I applied for a while ago, back before I settled for less. They want me to call them next week. And I will. I'll probably call on Monday. Only thing is, it's long distance. And if I call on Monday on my phone, it'll also be roaming because I'll be at my parents' house. Maybe they'll let me use their phone. We'll see. But I'd really like to call them as soon as possible.

Um. Yeah, long-assed shift today, long-assed shift tomorrow. And yes, walking to work tomorrow too, unless it's really really miserable outside. I just can't get myself to take a cab unless it's extremely necessary, because all I'd be thinking about the first few hours I was at work would be "Man, I haven't even made enough money yet today to pay for me getting here." And I'm depressed enough as it is, without adding that thought to it all.

Oh! I almost forgot this. This also made my day yesterday bad. It was pay day yesterday, however... and this is dumb, in my opinion... they mail you your first paycheque, then after that they start with the direct deposit. I know lots of places will mail you your last cheque instead of directly depositing it, but your first? Are they just trying to make me even more upset with their company than I already am? So, of course, I didn't get any cheque in the mail yesterday. Maybe someday next week I'll actually get it.

Day 6 of 7 starts now. Here's hoping I can get through today without crying.


2006-09-16 at 8:07 a.m.