But Yet All The Times I've Been Convinced I Would Die, I Haven't

Woo hoo, I'm up even more stupid early than I was planning on. Ah, but it brings me back to the old days when I HAD to be up and about this time of morning.

So, yeah, worst night of my life, and all that. I guess the important thing is that I was in bed for 8 hours. I just wasn't asleep for the majority of that time. I seriously think I'm starting to turn into an insomniac.

Guess what? I found out yesterday I'm working 7 days straight. Yikes. I mean, I'm not complaining but... I've never worked that many straight days before. I'm not too sure how I'm going to handle it. Hell, I'm not even sure if I'm going to be able to survive today, let alone another solid 5 days afterwards.

I'm a little bit upset at the person whose shift I covered yesterday. First of all, she gave me the wrong start time so I showed up half an hour late, and also she didn't seem to tell any of the management what was going on. So I got a few "What the hell are you doing here?!"s when I got there. And, yeah, I was wasting some time at another store before my shift yesterday, coincidently the other store this girl works at, and she came up to me and said "Why aren't you working right now?" I was not impressed, especially since during the two times she called me on Sunday I double, triple, and quadruple checked the times for the shift. Then for her to not tell anyone what was going on... this is not the way to get into my good books.

I'm quite worried about today. Worried about dying. But you all know the routine... if I never write again, fear the worst.

In other news, my parents are going to be buying a brand new car. Along with the insurance money, the money they'll get when they sell my dad's car (I think they're selling it, anyway... they might as well), and the interest-free loan that my grandma has offered them, they figure they can afford it. So I'm really excited for them. And I'm hoping that if they have a good reliable super shiny car, they'll come down here more often. That is my dream, anyway. Considering there are some (crazy) people who do the Nutty McShitville to Cracktown commute every day, my parents don't come down here very often at all. It's not that far though, really, when you think about it.

Anyways... good god, I'm worried about today. Wish me luck.


2006-09-12 at 4:14 a.m.