My Eyeball Feels Like It's Going To Explode

Here I am. I didn't die. And no one is more surprised than I am.

The walk to work yesterday morning was fine, except for the fact that my brilliant "short cut" that I thought of ended up tacking on an additional 10 minutes. And also I was a little on edge, and pretty much literally took off screaming at the sound of some rustling in the bushes. But other than that... yeah. That is a decent walk right there. Not one I'd want to do every day, though.

The job they had me doing yesterday at work, though, was... well, I don't know how to describe it. It was good solid work, meaning that I was busy and time went quickly but... it was so mind-numbingly boring that I pretty much wanted to bash my head against the wall repeatedly, because it would have been more intellectually stimulating. But, you know, like I said... at least the time went by quickly. I can handle boring, if it's fast boring. It's that slow boring that really makes me go insane.

Um... I don't know what else to tell you. Nothing else is new with my parents, except for the fact that even though my mom thought for sure they were going to buy a Toyota, they're now seriously considering a Ford. I don't know why. That was really the most interesting thing my mom had to say during our daily chat on MSN last night.

Hey, I just realized that today is my half birthday! I turned 21.5 today. Where are my presents?

I got an autographed poster and postcard in the mail yesterday from Canada's favourite singer with no last name: Edwin. Ha. The last thing IN THIS WORLD I needed was more autographs from this guy. That brings it up to 4 now, I think. Yeah. Probably not necessary. But he (well, probably not him himself... his "people", I guess it would be) was having this contest on MySpace where the first 20 people to e-mail would get an autographed poster, and the next 20 would get an autographed postcard. Now... I got both. So I wonder if there weren't enough people entering or something. Who the hell even cares about Edwin anymore anyway? I'm not even sure if I do. Although his new song sure is nice. And, admittedly, he still supplies a lot of man pretty.

Well, day 3 of 7 starts today. Goodie.


2006-09-13 at 7:08 a.m.