The Things We Do For Love... Of Money

So, starting today, I work at least 6 days straight, maybe more. Someone from work called me yesterday asking if I could take their shift for today, and since I did make myself promise to take advantage of every possible chance to make more money, I said yes. Then I start my regularly scheduled week tomorrow. And hey, to make things even better, my shift tomorrow starts before the buses do. So while all of my Friendly Neighbourhood Bus Drivers are still sleeping, I'm going to be walking to work. And while I have proven that the walk can be done, I'm not thrilled about having to do it again so soon.

I suppose I should be more upset at my employer than the bus system about that, for scheduling me to start way before the store opens, but it's just reflex for me to blame the buses. I blame the bus system for a lot of things. Good god, you should have seen them yesterday. Solid frickin' proof that they need more buses running on Sundays. That was the worst I've ever seen it.

I am so tired, I want to die. Today was one of those mornings where I probably could have slept in, but since I have to get up at stupid o'clock tomorrow morning, I'd rather get up early-ish today to make that easier. But man. Tonight after I get home from work I'm gonna eat, talk to my mom on MSN, shower, and then go straight to bed. Need sleep. Tomorrow's going to be hell.

Well, depending on how I feel tomorrow morning, I might take a cab. Might. But cabs cost money. Walking is free. The only thing that walking long distances costs me, on occasion, is my desire to live. But I'm not sure I have a whole lot of that lately anyway, so no big deal.

I just want time to pass as quickly as possible, with me saving up as much money as possible. We'll see how that goes.

In other news... I definitely know what's wrong with my toilet. I can actually see the problem now, and not just the observation of "Oh gee, this thing is coming up pretty high..." However, I don't know how to fix it. I will eventually call the Apt Managers about this. But for now, I still don't want to have to deal with them at all.


2006-09-11 at 7:28 a.m.