I'm Young And Stupid, Remember?

Heh heh. Something I didn't catch until later on... in my last entry, I accidently referred to the Little Chickita by her real name. The horror! I corrected it later. But... yeah.

Anyhoos... uh... work yesterday was okay. You know. Except for the fact that management is totally cold and unapproachable, and I feel like I'm still asking just enough in the way of questions to annoy everyone. I really hate the atmosphere in that place, it's brutal. The actual job itself is okay, though. So I'll deal. I'm still in that frame of mind that this is only temporary, which may be helping me a lot. And it is only going to be temporary. This is not a fact that I'm openly advertising at that place, but unless after Christmas they're offering me 40 hours a week, I'm going back to my old job (provided they take me). And since they're not even offering 40 hours a week now, I can't see them doing it then.

However, next week, I have slightly over 30. Oooh, I'm into full-time territory now. Although it's always "subject to change", I have 4 days off in a row, beginning tomorrow. Then I work Tuesday through Saturday. It's almost like a real job. Almost.

Oh, and about going back to my old job... yeah, I'm pretty much 90% sure I want to do that now, and often have to fight off the urge to walk in and reapply right now, every time I walk by the place. Now is too soon. January would be fine. And, you know... I fully realize that all of the things that I hated about that job and that place will still be there, if not intensified. But, you know, I work there for a while... then I can quit when I reach my breaking point again. By then I will have probably been living here for a year, and can move away if I want to. I swore to myself that I'd give this place a year. After that, if there's nothing keeping me here... I'm so gone. I don't know where, though. There's still time to figure that out.

I'm looking forward to tomorrow. I'm going to go downtown! Yay! It's been so long since I've been downtown. Downtown used to be an almost daily thing for me. Or weekly, at least. Well, I guess I was technically downtown a couple of nights ago, but that doesn't count because it was at night. Downtown in the daytime is where it's at. And that's probably what I'll do most often on my days off, because I gotta say that other place I used to spend days off at doesn't hold a whole lot of appeal anymore...


2006-09-07 at 7:36 a.m.