I Also Burnt Myself On The George Foreman Grill, For Added Fun

So the Little Chickita and her friend showed up when I was working yesterday. I ended up hanging out with them a bit on my break... they were trying to find her an outfit for her birthday. She tried on this one dress in particular... she's short, but she's kinda built like a football player, and it just did not look good on her because of that. She asked me for my opinion and I just said "It's a pretty dress." Which was true. I did not tell a lie. I don't know if she bought the dress but I hope not. I think there are outfits that would flatter her much better.

Then she ended up calling me, as I discovered later, 3 times during the rest of my shift, wanting me to hang out with her and help with birthday preperations. She said in one voice mail that she'd pick me up after work, but I called her when I was on the bus and said that I really wanted to go home first and talk to my mom, and that I'd call her later. This seemed to irritate her all over the place. I really needed to talk to my mom, though, I wasn't trying to blow her off or anything. Anyways, I called her as soon as I was done with that and she was like "Well... [annoying poser best friend] is coming over. We might go downtown and if we do, we'll pick you up on the way." Oh yay.

So I got to play third wheel all evening, which is always my favourite thing to do with the Little Chickita and one of her other friends. With some of her friends it isn't too bad, but with her annoying poser best friend, I might as well not be there at all. I gotta admit, the two of them have a great dynamic going on. I pretty much don't even want to disturb that, so I just lay low and don't even try.

We were downtown for a while, then we went back to her place to prepare for her birthday, which just consisted of rewriting the list of people who were coming (and they were ranked by importance... I was 4th of 18. I'm, uh... honoured?), and then making another list of random hot guys she wishes she could invite. Somehow, and this wasn't even my suggestion, but RSGM (remember him?) ended up on that list. And the Little Chickita was all like "Ooooh, you know, I probably should ask him to come." I would laugh a lot if he did. At least then I probably wouldn't be the most out of their element person there. But I'm not holding my breath on that one.


2006-09-06 at 7:25 a.m.