Don't Make Me Shove My Size 8 Up Yo' Narrow Ass

So today was supposed to be a day off for me, but they offered me an extra shift and, unless I have really really solid plans that cannot be changed, I'm not going to turn down any opportunity for extra money. As angry as I was yesterday. And as angry as I woke up feeling this morning.

So I got a ride to work yesterday morning from the Little Chickita, and I got to continue to hear all about how she cries every day because her (non-)fuck buddy got a girlfriend over a week ago and doesn't want to mess around with her anymore. Yeeeeah. I mean, I know we, as humans, all think that our problems are more serious and more important than other people's "problems", and we all handle things differently so who's to say that someone who appears to be acting very silly isn't justified in their actions but... come on. Crying every day for over a week? Over a guy who you weren't even in a relationship with? I think she has surpassed what is normal, and moved on into crazy territory.

Anyways... work sucked, and I officially hate one particular member of management now. I've just gotten the impression that my being there just annoys her to no end, and everything I do is at least a tiny bit wrong. Well... nuts to her, I say. NUTS!

Then I walked home. Actually, it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it might be. Didn't take all that long. And it helped me wind down a bit. But I was still pretty upset by the time I got home, and really just needed to be alone. I mean... totally alone. Even talking to my mom on MSN wasn't something I could really get into. Then the Little Chickita called me and asked if I wanted to hang out after she got off work because she needs to clean her bedroom before her birthday... and I'm not quite sure why I need to be there for that. But I told her I was just too tired. Which is true. But also, when I'm in certain moods... I really need to completely and totally isolate myself. It's how I heal. Then I can carry on as usual later.

So today I need to do all of the things I needed to get done on my day off, as well as go to work and hang out with the Little Chickita tonight, because I promised I'd help her clean her room or whatever the hell she has planned. Lord help me.


2006-09-05 at 6:43 a.m.