Nothin' Says Lovin' Like Pop Tarts In The Freezer

I just bought a crapload of Pop Tarts just now. A crapload. It's the Chocolate Lovers Pack. This is the greatest thing I've ever seen. 8 S'mores, 8 Chocolate Chip, and 8 Chocolate Fudge, all in one box for the low low price of $5.97. Whether or not I actually needed Pop Tarts is debateable, but I just could not turn down such an offer.

Anyways... hello. I've been fairly busy today. You know, doing things that may or may not lead to me getting a source of income that will help me purchase crates of Pop Tarts when I feel it's necessary. I got a fair amount accomplished, but there was this one place I was going to apply at, and I totally chickened out. I went in there with every intention of applying for a job, but instead ended up standing in an aisle staring at toilet paper for 15 minutes before just walking out again. I just wasn't feeling it. And I hate going against my gut feeling, because it seems that my gut often knows things that my brain doesn't. So, yeah. I'll let that one lie for now. I may go in there again, though, and see what happens.

So I've had pretty much a permanent headache since Saturday morning. I am officially annoyed now.

Know what the greatest job in the world would be? I was thinking about this. Professional house sitter. Oh yes. Where can I sign up for that? I was thinking about that because my parents want to go to Vegas for their 25th wedding anniversary and my mom said that if I'm not working then or if I have a job that will allow me time off, she'd like me to house/cat sit for them. And that makes me insanely excited. I'm not even sure when they'd be going, because their anniversary is during the Christmas season and it costs more to travel then, so they're going to take the trip later, most likely. But I think it would be so great to do that kind of thing for a living. And I'm sure that kind of occupation is out there. Stay at someone's house, watch their TV, eat their food, take their money. And, if necessary, do things like scoop their cats' litter box, walk their dogs, water their plants... yeah, I could handle that. My new dream job. Sign me up.

The Pop Tarts are calling to me. But no, I must resist. At least for now. 50 bucks says I end up having Pop Tarts for supper, though. And get this, the box suggests that you try them frozen. Would that actually be good? That just sounds wrong all over the place. I might have sacrifice one and put it in the freezer, though, just to see what the hell.


2006-08-21 at 3:04 p.m.