Holla!

You probably think that I didn't write at all yesterday. Ah ha, that's where you're wrong, my pets. I wrote an entry... it was funny. And I don't usually think I'm all that funny, so if I thought it was funny... it must have been hilarious. But then, in my briliance, I accidently deleted the whole thing before I saved it. I was crushed. And I knew I wouldn't be able to recapture the beauty of what I had written, had I tried it again, so I decided to just let it be.

Yesterday was frustrating because, with it being the "holiday", there were no buses. And it was really too hot for me to want to be outside for very long, so walking to somewhere interesting was out of the question. I did manage to walk to somewhere not very interesting, and I wasn't impressed with what I saw. And it just felt so damn hot yesterday. Not good. Not a good day yesterday.

I was talking to my mom on MSN last night, and I told her about how there were no buses because of this stupid holiday thought up by greedy bastards who just wanted to squeeze one more camping trip into their summer, and she was like "Oh. No buses on holidays is going to be a problem if you get a job that's too far away to walk to and have to work." Yeah, good call. EXCEPT, and this is my new motto, as I've decided recently... nothing is a problem until it actually becomes a problem. And there are ways around most problems anyway. So let's not talk about them until they happen.

I'm so tired of worrying about every little thing. It seems like that's all I do. I refuse to do it anymore!

It appears that it's going to be dark and rainy and not too hot today, which is good. Well, except for the rainy part. That's not so good. Although we really need the rain, before the entire province catches on fire. Again.

Anyways... busy day ahead of me today. Well, maybe. Let's see what happens.


2006-08-08 at 6:30 a.m.