Unique Means Weird

I spent the afternoon hanging out with the Little Chickita, which always leaves me feeling somewhat dirty. Goddamn, her house is so disgusting. I mean, I'm far from a neat freak myself, but at least I'm sanitary. And... yeah. Overall it was moderately good times, but nothing all that great.

However when we were at her house, she decided she wanted to make cards, so she said if she made me one I had to make her one too. So I did, and it was just a silly card with a big ol' happy face on it, because that's basically the only thing I know how to draw, and I wrote something really stupid inside. But you wanna know what she wrote in the card she gave me?:
"Thank you for being my friend, I really enjoy hanging out with you. You are a very unique pretty girl, I hope life becomes everything you want it to. If you ever need anything don't hesitate to ask!"
So do I feel like an asshole all around? Yeah. But this is nothing new.

I mean... I know I complain about her a lot, but I do really like her, and I think she's really nice and really funny. If I didn't like her, I wouldn't hang out with her at all. It's just, like I've said before... we really have nothing in common. And that often does lead to one or both of us getting annoyed at the other one. Ya know? Hense my constant annoyance with her. That and the fact that none of her friends seem to like me very much, for some reason. That doesn't help things. But... yeah.

I also asked her about RSGM, just because I'm curious and was wondering if he had quit yet. I asked her about him a couple weeks ago, but the response she gave me, after I thought about it for a while, really didn't make a hell of a lot of sense. Then I remembered that the current idiot that she was pursuing has the same name as RSGM, and she must have thought I meant him. Like I care about him. I don't even know who the hell he is. So anyways, today I made myself more clear and asked about RSGM and, apparently... yeah, he's still working there. That poor bastard.

This morning I woke up early (shocking!) and was feeling somewhat inspired, so I walked down to the beach. Yay to that. It was so pretty this morning. I think I need to do that more often. Except I'm sure it'll lose it's appeal after a while. Everything always does.


2006-08-06 at 5:50 p.m.