Yay For Settling For Less

Guess what, bitches? I got a job today.

I came to the conclusion last week that, if I really wanted a job sometime this century, that I really needed to go back to my roots, and apply for some retail jobs. It pained me to do so, but, you know... life is pain.

So I dropped off a resume at this one place this morning... the manager looked at it, seemed pleased, and asked me if I could come back in an hour for an interview. So I did. Greatest interview of my life, by the way. Makes up for the really bad interview last week. Then I got a call this afternoon saying I was hired. Then I got another phone call about 10 minutes ago, asking if I could start tomorrow. So... yeah. Holy shit, eh?

It's a full time job. Minimum of 30 hours a week. Not sure what I'm getting paid, though. It's either minimum wage or a dollar more than that, I guess I'll find out what I'm getting later. And then I'd be eligible for benefits after 3 months.

I'm not real keen on doing the retail thing again but... whatever. This doesn't have to be permanent. And it probably won't be, knowing me. But I'm happy to have a source of income once more. And we'll see what happens.


2006-08-08 at 5:59 p.m.