Calm And Neutral... Unlike That German Kid

So I was up until about 1:00 this morning because I consumed more caffeine than usual yesterday, but yet what time do I wake up? 5:30, man. Oh yes. I mean, being a morning person is all good, although it does make me seem kinda dull, however if I stay up late, the least my body can do for me is let me sleep in. I'll likely be able to nap later, but it is litterally at least 7 kinds of ridiculous that I just cannot sleep in under any circumstance.

Anyways... like I said in yesterday's entry, my parents were here. Know what my mom brought me? Um... I'm just trying to remember. It was a weird selection of stuff. Well, one of the things was this Beanie Baby that was apparently really cheap. I think you're supposed to colour it. Like, it's all white and it came with markers and stuff and it's called a Colour Me Beanie. Well, actually it's called a Color Me Beanie, if you want to get technical. Silly Americans and your lack of unnecessary U's. Anyways... yeah. I so could never get myself to colour a Beanie Baby, though. Even if that's what you're supposed to do. It just seems wrong, and like you're bringing the value of the thing way down. Not that I think people go as insane for the Beanie Babies as they used to, but I still curse myself for cutting all of the tags off of the Beanie Babies I bought, pre-age 14, because now... well, I couldn't get nearly as much for them if I were to get really desperate and try selling them on eBay.

Last night I went out for a little while to do a book trade, which sounds every bit as exciting as it is. Heh. It's a guy who reads this here diary, a fact that's still slightly mindblowing to me, because if a year ago someone had told me that this was going to happen I would have laughed, openly and loudly, right in their face. Anyways, yeah, the power of blogging and the like, I just got an e-mail from him one day saying "Hey, can I borrow your Anderson Cooper book?" since, I guess, I mentioned it in here when I bought it. And it was just sitting there collecting dust anyway, so I said sure. So, in exchange, he lent me a book by Arthur Kent, who is another journalist guy. And it's all good.

And did you know that, if you're determined enough, you can drive a car that has the Club on the steering wheel? I just think that's funny.

Oh, and... This is pretty much the most amusing thing I've ever seen. I think we've probably all screamed at our computers like that at one point or another. Except maybe not necessarily in German. You should watch that, though, if you don't mind listening to some German kid screaming and freaking out for 4 and a half minutes. I think it's hilarious.

And, yeah, job interview tomorrow. Calm and neutral. Calm and neutral.


2006-08-02 at 6:07 a.m.