Did I Say Anything?

So, my parents just left. Good times all around, and all that sort of stuff. They brought me stuff and they bought me stuff and yay yay yay. Only thing is they weren't here very long. And we spent most of the time at the Good Mall and the Not So Good Mall, two places that I already spend a lot of time at. But my mom asked me "Well, where haven't you been?" and... well, I couldn't think of anywhere. I've been everywhere lately. Unemployedness does that to a girl.

But guess what? And for fuck's sakes, don't get excited for me, because you'll jinx it. But I have a job interview on Thursday. I'm trying to remain calm and neutral. But, you know me, I'm really not calm and neutral when it comes to anything. I'm, frankly, shocked that I got an interview this early on in my job search, especially for a job that, when I applied for it, I figured there wasn't really a hope in hell of anything coming from it. But, you know... we'll see. We'll see.

My goddamn shower is still not fixed. I'll give it until... oh, until tomorrow afternoon. Then there will be a semi-angry phone call. Because I hate not having a shower. I hate it I hate it I hate it.

Oh, I'm all flustered now. I'm just... yeah. I'll write more tomorrow.


2006-08-01 at 3:03 p.m.