Yay! Break Downs Are Fun!

Are you sick of my constant bitching yet? Are ya? Because I am.

So let me try to put as positive of a spin on this entry as possible.

Got woken up last night at 10:00 by that dipshit asshole Bus Stop Boy calling me. So I have learned a valuable lesson... I should really shut my phone off at night. I was keeping it on incase of an emergency, but uh... well I'm such a lucky person, I shouldn't have to worry about any emergencies happening to me or anyone I love. Everything is roses.

My day at work today was basically just a huge panic attack, with my entire first break spent locked up in a bathroom stall crying. But, hey, I've come to a conclusion because of this... provided Funny Little Supervisor is actually there tomorrow (I love how supervisors are so friggin' optional at this place), I'm going to talk to him. Gonna say "It's been fun, but I gotta go." I'll try to be as civilized as possible, try to arrange something so that I don't look like a total deserter. If he wants me to work till the end of the week, I will. If he wants me to work another two weeks... eh, we'll see. If he lets me leave right away... adios!

I intensely dislike (because "hate" is just such a negative word) this new computer program at work. Whoever thought that a DOS-like application in this day and age was a good idea... well, I'd like to talk to them. And I'd say "Hey. That's not cool. I thought I left DOS behind me, back in the early 90s. And as much as I may be into nostalgia, that's not the kind of nostalgia that I enjoy."

The guy next to me said something today that I thought was just so damn true. "The people who actually manage to work here for any significant amount of time must not have any emotions." Amen, brutha. A-frickin-men.

So, people, what should I do with my life? Because I am basically 99.999% sure now that I'm quitting, unless my supervisor wants to keep me bad enough that he makes me an offer I can't refuse. However, this is unlikely. I have enough money saved up that I could survive an unemployed lifestyle for a little while... should I do something crazy and/or beneficial to the community, or should I just try and dive right into another meaningless job? I'm trying to figure this out. I wish I knew more people here... networking, you know. I had always planned on making friends with powerful people for that very purpose, but it hasn't worked out... not many powerful people work at that hell hole, and that's basically the only people I've gotten to know at all. So... damn. I dunno.

As always, comments/suggestions/job offers are welcome. Especially the third one. Especially if it's a good job. And ESPECIALLY in you're serious. (Heh heh, yeah right...)


2006-07-09 at 3:45 p.m.