Sometimes It Seems Like My Life Is Nothing But Irony

Alright, so I walked into work this morning. Funny Little Supervisor looked at me and said "Guess who was supposed to start 2 hours ago?"

(Answer: Me)

The fucktards who make up the schedules decided to push my start time back 2 hours, and throw me into a training class that I didn't even know about. I had checked my schedule on Saturday and it wasn't on there so, litterally, they decided this yesterday. And because I didn't think it was necessary to check my schedule yet again yesterday, I never found out about this. So I was two motherfucking hours late this morning. And since I had missed two hours of training, Funny Little Supervisor decided to just try and reschedule me for that. I apparently start that tomorrow now, by the way. Yay.

But man, this gets better. So I started two hours late, but I was still going to get off at my scheduled stop time. Oooh, short day! So, yeah, it meant a couple less hours of pay, but... short day! Yay! So I was almost geared up to go home early, it was about 20 minutes before I was supposed to get off when Funny Little Supervisor came strolling up to me, to inform me that the schedule fucktards had changed my schedule yet again for today, and I had to stay another 2 hours to work a full shift. That news wouldn't had been so bad earlier in the day, but I was already in the zone to be out of there shortly and... yeah.

But I think because they ended up changing my schedule back to what I originally was supposed to be working, I'm not going to be considered as being late today. Which is good. Because I found the irony to be too much this morning, showing up 2 hours late after everyone was commending me yesterday for my perfect and absolutely punctual attendence. So, yeah. But man, this whole situation reeeeeeeeeeeeeeally pissed me off. I shouldn't have to check the schedule every damn day to see if they made some stupid last minute change that no one otherwise would tell me about. That's just ridiculous. Stupid schedule fucktards. I offically hate them now.

I talked to RSGM today, who is miserable working over on the Dark Side. I think that's hilarious. He only went over there in hopes of moving onto the department you can advance to after that, only to find out afterwards that there's not a hope in hell of that happening. And, apparently, once you go to the Dark Side, you're not allowed to come back and work in the department I'm at, which is really ridiculous. So, yeah, he's all miserable and wanting to quit, but he made me soooo glad that I never decided to go over there. I mean, every once in a while I think it would be a good idea, but after talking to him today... yeah, there's just no way I would ever want to subject myself to that.

And I enjoy laughing at other people's misfortunes, because it makes me feel better about myself. Heh.


2006-07-03 at 3:46 p.m.