Cuz You Gotta Have Faith

HOLY FRICKIN' HELL! IT'S HOT!!!!!!

I just spent the afternoon out on the town with the Little Chickita and I was not happy. Far too hot to be alive. She wanted to walk around down by the harbour downtown, but we couldn't find a parking spot... much to my delight, because it's far too frickin' hot to be walking around outside. So instead we went to the mall for a little while, then we went to her place. And stuff. Um... much like after every time I hang out with her, I gotta ask myself... why? Why do I continue to do this?

And, you know, she's really slutty considering she tries so hard not to be slutty. And it's really gone from amusing to hear about to really really annoying.

ANYHOOS... Bus Stop Boy called me at, like, 6:30 last night and asked me if I wanted to "go out for a drink... but, uh... not alcohol... pop or something..." But I said no because, I mean... it was 6:30. I pretty much go to bed at 7:00. So I said some other time. I felt really bad for turning him down, but... well, I wouldn't had been happy if I went out again at that time of "night".

So instead I went to bed shortly after that, and read for about an hour. I finished reading My Friend Leonard. I cried like a baby. I want to marry James Frey. Just had to share that.

Got my new supervisor today! Good times. Seems like a really cool guy. But he also seems to live up to that stereotype that none of the supervisors there actually serve any useful purpose. Gotta think up a cool nickname for him. I know you're all going to miss Creepy Supervisor. And, yeah, work was okay today. Nothing bad happened, but nothing great happened either. Meh.

Oh, the Little Chickita gave me a pair of shorts that no longer fit her since, apparently, she's put on a fair amount of weight since last summer. They fit me okay, though. A little bit on the large side, perhaps. Victory is mine!

Makes up for the fact that I gave away a pair of shorts that I loved after I got too fat for them them, and now... oh if I still had them, they'd fit me perfect again. I will never forgive myself for not having the faith, and not holding onto those. Damn.

Just like on the flip side, I don't think I'm going to get rid of all those pairs of pants that I'm now too small for because... well... you never know.


2006-06-25 at 5:24 p.m.