Saturday Is The Not-So-New Monday

So guess what I found out today? Apparently it's no longer a joke. No one has any idea when/if Creepy Supervisor is coming back. So, starting tomorrow, I have a new supervisor. I'm not happy about this at all. But, um... well, we'll see.

I just hope Creepy Supervisor is okay. I mean, it's kind of weird how he can go on a vacation for a week and a half, come back for a week, and then disappear again indefinitely. Something must have happened. Like, I guess he hasn't technically quit, he's just on a leave of absence for an unspecified period of time. And it's a serious enough thing that they're giving away all of his employees to other supervisors. I hope he comes back someday, though. I really liked the guy. So that news basically bummed me out for the rest of the day.

Um... Bus Stop Boy called me yesterday. He lives, like, 2 blocks away from me... which I guess isn't too surprising, considering we were waiting at the same bus stop and all that. He wants to be friends. He said "I think we could be friends" about 50 times. Surrrrre. Well, if he ever wants to call me again, I would be willing to meet up in a well-lit public area for friend-like activities. But I'm not going to call him.

And the Little Chickita called me yesterday as well. "Do you work tomorrow?" "Yeah." "Do you work Sunday?" "Yeah." Why the hell can she never remember when I work? Every time we talk, she asks me. It's not like my schedule is constantly changing... I work the same days every week. But she always acts surprised when I say I'm working. "What?! You work Saturdays?! What?!? You start at ass o'clock in the morning?!?" Yes. Ass o'clock, every Saturday through Wednesday. Write it down or something, so I don't have to keep repeating myself. Anyways, though, she wants to do something tomorrow after I get off of work. I'm sure she just wants to brag some more about that guy. But, whatever. It's just a good thing I'm not the jealous type. Actually, no that's not true... I totally am the jealous type. But I don't happen to think that this guy is anything to be jealous of. So, I enjoy her bragging, because it gives me something to laugh about.

Anyways... enough of me for today. I have to go shower, mourn the loss of Creepy Supervisor, and slowly die. So I'll talk to you tomorrow... unless I actually succeed with that third thing.


2006-06-24 at 2:45 p.m.