Degu Come And Me Wanna Go Home

That song Ain't No Other Man by Christina Aguilera is catchy to a degree that I didn't even think was possible. Although I did think it was a bit excessive for Much More Music to play it twice in half an hour. But whatever.

Since it's going to be a million degrees today, I decided to go out early to get some grocery shopping done. And for some reason, I decided to go to a grocery store that's pretty much way the hell and gone. Like, there's about 17 grocery stores closer to me than that one is, including another store in the same chain, but... yeah. For some reason, I felt the need to go to that particular one. Going there was great. I jumped on my bike... there was a wind pushing me along the whole way, and it's practically all down hill anyway... I barely had to peddle at all. Coming home, though... different story. 50 pounds of groceries strapped to my back, peddling uphill against the wind... oh god. So, um... never again.

So I need to rest now before I carry on with my day. I always seem to have a lot to do on Fridays. I don't always do it all, but I always have a lot I need to do. I'd like to actually do everything that I've planned, though. I neeeeeeeed to do laundry. This is getting ridiculous. If I do nothing else today, I need to do laundry. Also gotta do house work... clean the bathroom, vacuum, wash the kitchen floor... how the hell does that kitchen floor manage to get so sticky? I never even do anything in there. And I'm going to make more pasta salad, because there's nothing I love more than standing over a pot of boiling water when it's already a million degrees. And, um... well, maybe I should shave my legs today. Because apparently it's summer. I no longer have any shorts that fit me, but still.

Speaking of no longer having clothes that fit me... yesterday I decided to try on a pair of pants that I always used to wear when I was heavier... they looked hot on me at the time, they were form fitting but not obscene and they showed off the fact that I had a really nice ass. Now... well, you could probably fit two of me in there. It was insane. I'm still dumbfounded by the fact that I'm now 60 pounds lighter than I used to be, back in tha day. And it's both a good thing and a bad thing. I mean, like I said... I had a great ass back then. But I also had a double chin. Now the double chin is gone... and so is my ass. So, um... yeah.

I'm sure you really didn't need to know that.

Oh, and apparently my parents are not going to be coming next Friday. Damn them anyway. I want my degu.


2006-06-23 at 9:37 a.m.