10 For The Price Of 9! What A Bargain!

So I'm back from the Good Mall. And, yes, I did decide on the Good Mall. I usually do. Although I think I need to give the place a rest for a while. I've overdone it. And I seem incapable of going there and not spending a crap load of money. I spent over 100 bucks today. Not all of that was actually at the mall... I had to buy another sheet of bus tickets to help me get to the mall, first of all, and that's 20 bucks right there. But the other $80 or so... yeah, that was all spent at the mall, mostly on things that I did not need.

I bought two chocolate bars today, and I also ate both of them right away even though when I bought them, I promised myself that I would save at least one for another day. I often break promises to myself, though.

I almost bought a Baby Furby today. But then I figured that was stupid, because I'm pretty sure my mom still has my two old Furbies that I got back in tha day when Furby was the hottest thing. They're not quite as cute as the Baby Furby, though. And I'm pretty sure the Furby technology has improved since 1998. They were kind of stupid, they were supposed to be able to interact with eachother when you had them facing the other one, but most of the time they didn't even realize the other one was there. But they were cute and easy to please, so I rather liked the Furby. I should ask my mom to bring me one or both of them the next time she comes down here.

If I ever talk to my mom again, that is. She really pissed me off last night when we were chatting on MSN. But then again, I'd be hard pressed to recall a time when she didn't piss me off while we were chatting. But last night she just took it to a whole new level. I kind of want to boycott her for a while.

I'm really tired. I ended up staying up until 10:00 last night, which is about 2 hours later than I usually stay up, but then I was still wide awake at 4:00 this morning. Meh. I could have done without that. So I decided to go for a half decent walk this morning at around 5:30 and this one house I walked by... aw man, the smell of pot was just overwhelming. Does anyone besides me think that 5:30 in the morning is waaaay too early to be smoking pot? Actually, in this town... yeah, I probably litterally am the only one who thinks that.

So I'm just having a Reno 911 marathon, because the first season of that show on DVD is one of the things I decided to blow a ton of money on today. Along with a Dane Cook CD. Me likey the funny. And I think that's how I'm going to spend the rest of my Thursday because... aw man, I'm just too tired to do anything else.


2006-06-08 at 1:57 p.m.