Don't You Be Sayin' I Forgot The Frosted Flakes!

And, you see... the thing that really pisses me off the most about myself is the fact that I can be hysterically upset about something for a few hours and then just all of a sudden be all like "Hmm. And what was that about?"

My thoughts, feelings, and opinions are strong... but they sure don't last very long. I'm sure that can be blamed on something... some supressed memory from my childhood. And I'm sure I'll end up screaming it out someday in therapy. It sure is annoying, though, I mean I would actually prefer it if I could stay really upset about something for a while, then it would feel like I hadn't just wasted a whole lot of time and emotion on something that I wouldn't care about in the least later on. That is why so many things I end up writing in here end up getting deleted or editted later on, just because I'm so angry at myself for some of the stupid things I think or say.

So, just now, I almost deleted yesterday's entry. But you know what? No, that can stay. First of all, it's not as extreme as some things I've written in the past, I was actually thinking clear enough at the time to not go into too much hysterical detail. Also the fact that what I said about not knowing how to make myself happy is still painfully true. Yeah, still trying to figure that one out.

So, if anyone was actually playing my Guess What I'll Nickname My New Supervisor contest (which I know no one actually was), if you guessed that my "new" supervisor would be nicknamed Creepy Supervisor... you'd likely be right. If I'm wanting to believe the rumour I heard today. Apparently the guy who was supposed to be my new supervisor quit or was somehow erased (mafia hit?), and apparently when Creepy Supervisor comes back from his vaycay, he'll still be incharge of creeping this Emu out. I'm actually happy about this, and I hope it's true. Just that whole thing about better the devil you know. Plus, he is a pretty good, supportive, helpful guy. And usually I'm able to overlook the creepy.

Anyways... I kind of want to go for a walk. So I think I will. Cheerio! Shreddies! Special K!


2006-05-28 at 2:01 p.m.