You Media People Just Love Me, Don't You?

So I just got back from the Good Mall, where good times were had by all. I bought Anderson Cooper's new book. I'm excited about that. Doesn't take much to excite me, I guess. Well, I bought the Vanity Fair with him on the cover a few days ago, and it had some excerpts from his book in there, and it was really good. So, 35 bucks later, I'm now a proud owner of the A-Coop's memoir. I'll likely start reading it after this.

I bought a few other things too. Some clothes. And lunch. And, of course, dessert. Extra money makes me go crazy. And I can't believe that this is the second month in a row where I've had a fairly significant amount of cash to play around with as I please. I think I'm doing pretty well for myself.

And at the mall I saw... uh, I can't remember what stupid nickname I gave her before, but I'm sure it was something derogatory. The female Cracktown reporter from Sea Aitch. It was kind of cool. That's the second time I've seen her in person now. And I guess I'll have to watch the news later to see exactly what was going on. Of course, I usually watch the news anyway. But... yeah.

Sometimes I think my life doesn't have a whole lot in the way of meaning. And sometimes the song How Soon Is Now by The Smiths makes me bawl hysterically. Anyways, that's just a little glimpse into how I spent a portion of my afternoon yesterday. That's all you really need to know about that.

I just realized that I'm completely out of every beverage. Daaaaamn it. And I can't just drink tap water for the rest of the day. Well, I guess I could, but I wouldn't be very happy about it. Especially since water doesn't have much in the way of caffeine in it. I'm so tired. I don't want to go out again. But... well... hmm. Maybe it can wait until tonight. If I'm still alive then.

I still feel sick. It's been over a week now. Typically my ailments don't last this long. How annoying.


2006-05-25 at 2:09 p.m.