Have I Lost My Touch?

So here it is. Wednesday. And you know what that means. It means I'm yet again asking myself if I want to spend my very exciting late Thursday morning/early afternoon at the Good Mall or downtown. And yes, this is such an important decision that I have to start thinking about it the day before. Well... I did go to the Good Mall twice last weekend. However, every time I go downtown, I realize more and more how much it blows. So, at this moment, I'm leaning towards the Good Mall. But I dunno. Maybe I'll be able to come up with something completely different. But probably not.

Next weekend, though, I'm likely going to Nutty McShitville. So I won't have to worry about what to do. However, now that I think about it... I'll likely be faced with the decision of whether to go downtown or to the Good Mall when I'm there too.

Today at work was kind of a weird day. Creepy Supervisor was saying bye to us each individually today, since it's his last day before his vaycay and when he comes back, we're all going to have other supervisors anyway. It was almost an emotional experience. Almost. Apparently, and he told RSGM this too, RSGM and I are, like, the two greatest newbies anyone has ever seen. I think that is so weird. Especially since he felt the need to tell both of us that the other one was also doing really well. So after they were talking, I asked RSGM "Did he tell you how much you're kicking ass?", since I had already known about this, and he was like "Yeah... and he told me how much you're kicking ass too." Crazyness.

I still find it hard to believe that I could actually be considered to be good at this job. Somedays it seems like all I do is stumble and bullshit my way through everything. But I guess it's working out pretty well.

I'd still like a better job, though. I've decided that I need to become best friends with the CEO of a powerful corporation. And there are plenty of CEOs of powerful corporations living in Cracktown, let me tell you. I'm sure there's at least 3 in my crack den apartment building alone. So I just need to befriend one of them, and they'd be able to get me a nice new job. I think that's a good plan.

Meh. My heart wasn't really in this today. I kind of wish I hadn't bothered. However, I guess since I've gotten this far, might as well just post it anyway. Meh.


2006-05-24 at 3:49 p.m.