Up Down Up Down Up Down Up Down

So today at work had some of the most extreme ups and downs I've ever experienced in one day.

It started off that a group of us had to go in a bit early to do this 4 hour training thing. Going in early didn't bother me. The training, however, bothered me. I thought it would be great... half my shift I didn't have to work. But... no. It was horrible. The girl who was doing it was one of the people who was a trainer when I first started the job. I absolutely cannot stand her. At all. And the stuff we were learning was either complete bullshit or just common sense. What a waste of time.

But then later on, RSGM and I were mocking the whole thing to eachother, and it was so funny. Laughs were had. When we were sitting there in training it looked like to me that he was really into it, but he referred to it as complete bullshit a few times afterwards as well. Good to know I wasn't alone in that thought. But man, I could not even pretend that I was buying into it for one second. The human relations part of this job can kiss my ass. I fully admit that, while I can fake it for a while, I find it very hard to actually give a shit about some of these people. I know it's a bad attitude, but I can't help it. The important thing is that I do make an effort to hide it.

And you know what? This is actually something I discovered yesterday but... I got a $200 bonus from work. Well, Pay Day was Friday and I noticed that the amount was slightly bigger than I expected, but then again the amount I got paid the time before was smaller than I expected, so I thought it all evened out in the end. But when I finally got my pay stub yesterday... $200 "performance bonus", on top of my regular pay and a slight amount of overtime. Thumbs up to that. I like money.

I was just about to get out of work today when I had the exact same thing happen to me that happened a few weeks ago in the same situation. I flipped out that it was happening to me again. Well, mentally I flipped out. Then as I was running into being about 15 minutes past the end of my shift, I did something that was slightly against company policy, just to get the hell out of there. But man, that pissed me off that it happened AGAIN! And the same guy too! If I ever have to deal with him again, I will quit this job on the spot. I swear to God.

But then on my way home... I found a $5 bill lying on the sidewalk. That's my reward for today.


2006-05-23 at 1:54 p.m.