Birds Are Dying!

Oh my god. Have I mentioned how good those cookies are?

Anyways... work today was weird. I got removed from my natural habitat. Like... we don't actually have assigned desks or anything like that at work but for the most part, especially for the ass o'clock shift people like myself, we always sit at the same place anyway. It's just later on in the day when the seating arrangements start getting a little hairy. However, when I arrived at work this morning... my baby, the computer I've so lovingly nicknamed "Stupid Motherfucker", was being used by someone else. So I ended up over where the floaters tend to sit, and it just felt all wrong. Although I had a better view of things that were going on. And RSGM managed to float himself over and sat next to me. So... yeah.

Work today was insane. Well, it's Victoria Day, so probably everyone wanted to work. I heard that we were getting double time and a half for today, however I don't quite know why, because we only got time and a half for Good Friday and that's more of a holiday than Victoria Day is. So that's probably not true. It was probably only time and a half. But I think that's why there seemed to be so many people at work today, because everyone wanted to get in on that action. That's also probably why it was soooo slooooow. Too many people, not enough work. That's not cost efficient on the employer's part.

I saw a massacred bird who did not look like it died a natural death on my way to work this morning. Then I also saw it on my way home. Both times it ended up freaking the hell out of me. I hope someone gets rid of that soon. It's like when I was in college, there was an exploded bird outside of the building for, like, a month before anyone did anything about it. And I got to look at it twice a day. Not good times. I find that kind of thing quite disturbing... especially when they're massive fucking birds like both of these have been. Big enough to be an emu, practically. And I weep for my dear departed bird cousins.

I hacked up a few more lungs again today at work. I got some weird looks from people, as well as the comment of "That sucks" from RSGM as I was having a coughing fit and slowly dying infront of everyone. Yeah, dying does suck. And I wish I could just get this out of my system. It makes things difficult. I completely lost my voice a couple of times today, and I have a bitch of a head ache from all of the coughing. Not having a good time here.


2006-05-22 at 3:48 p.m.