50 Bucks To Whoever Can Accurately Predict What I'll Nickname My New Supervisor

I wasn't really in a great mood last night. Obviously. I'm pretty much over it now, though. However, if I were to not see the Little Chickita again for a while, it wouldn't bother me in the least. She is just so ignorant in so many ways. I mean, I can't even begin to tell you, so I won't even try. But it's like so many other times I've hung out with her, it wasn't until I actually got away that I realized how many extremely shitty things she said and/or did.

Like, hey. This was a while ago, but did I ever mention how she basically told me that God hates me and I'm going to hell? Yeah, that one still burns my ass a little. I mean... I don't actually believe it, just because she said it. And she had that whole "Hate the sin, love the sinner" attitude going on, but still. That doesn't sit well with me.

Work today was okay, except for the many coughing/sneezing/choking fits. This job is hard to do when you're sick. And I have no idea why I happen to be sick. But it's annoying as hell.

Also, and this was funny... I had one of my major screw ups this morning. Well, it was early and I had a really ridiculous night of a complete lack of sleep. And when it dawned on me later what I had done wrong, I just thought "Aw man. I'm so going to get called on this." And you know what? I did. However... it was not for the reason I thought it would be. I thought I'd be reemed out for giving totally inaccurate information, however what Creepy Supervisor actually wanted to point out to me was my lack of empathy. I laughed. I didn't quite get how the situation warranted empathy on my part. But, yeah. Creepy Supervisor demands more empathy. But he's mostly satisfied with how I'm doing. I'm apparently efficient as hell. And you know why? This is my theory at least. Because I'm not wasting time giving out empathy when it's not needed. You can either have a productive Emu or a caring Emu. You can't have both. Take your pick.

And I met the guy who's going to be my next supervisor at work. Isn't this great? I've only worked there 2 months, and I'm already just a week away from my 3rd supervisor. He seems fine, though. Definitely less creepy than this one.

Well, now I'm off now to better things. Cheerio!


2006-05-20 at 3:53 p.m.