Not All Doom And Gloom

Emu is happy. Emu had a good day at work, and Emu is also glad that today is Wednesday (aka "Friday"). When Emu is happy, the world is happy. Happy Emu.

Anyways, yeah. Work today kicked ass. I mean, it had it's moments... like that damn software crashed AGAIN. However, it had fixed itself before it really affected me at all, unlike yesterday when it ended up completely fucking me over. I didn't need to go through that again, so it's good that it ended up not being a problem. And things just went generally pretty smoothly. Laughs were had. Managed to have a few nice chats with the Little Chickita, RSGM, and the Cute Girl who sits next to me. Damn, she's cute. And... yeah. Good times all around.

When I checked my e-mail this morning before work, I had an e-mail from the Little Chickita with pictures of her "make out buddy", as she referred to him as. Not bad. He doesn't look the least bit familiar, though, so I guess I haven't managed to run into him at work yet. But apparently he's really short, and the Little Chickita seems quite hung up on that. I guess he's shorter than I am. She's said that a few times now. I guess that's the standard for what makes guys "short", if they're shorter than me. I'd agree with that. Yeah, I don't think I'd trust a guy shorter than me. But he's still taller than she is, so I guess it's still mostly okay for her.

Anyways, yeah, I talked to RSGM today as well, and he was being overly dramatic about things, but he's funny as hell. I hadn't actually planned on talking to him at all today, because the conversation we ended up having yesterday kind of bothered me a bit. But, litterally, he drew me back to him today. The mystical magical powers of the man pretty, I'm tellin' ya. Crazy.

Sooooooo glad it's Wednesday. Now I'm just trying to figure out what I'm going to do tomorrow... and, of course, I do believe the only two options, as usual, are the Good Mall or downtown. Or maybe I'll be able to come up with something else. Well, I should think about this.


2006-05-17 at 3:46 p.m.