It's The Fear That Keeps Me Alive

I got turned down for that Visa I applied for. Burn. Well, I'm not surprised. I mainly just applied for it because I was bored, I didn't really think I had much of a hope. I likely need to build up more of a credit history first. However, they should realize that I have the fear in me. The fear of having bad credit. Dealing with people at my job who have bad credit has shown me a couple of things. First of all, it seems to turn people into pricks. And also, it sure is a difficult situation to be in, as I've seen. So I don't ever want to be like that. I will do everything in my power to have an absolutely perfect credit rating my entire life. I will rape and pillage for money before I ever let a credit card payment become overdue. And look at this face. Is this not a face you can trust?

Well, I've still got my mom's Visa. And the Bank Of Mom has some very strict interest rates. If I don't pay off what I charge on the Visa IMMEDIATELY... oh, she will kill me. So I've already got good habits when it comes to putting things on credit.

Why does this burn my ass so much? I knew I wasn't going to get the damn thing, but yet it still pisses me off. Meh. I'll get over it.

Anyways, in other news... I got a text message last night from the Little Chickita saying "I have to tell you about my weekend!" so I replied back "Okay, so tell me." Then she replies "I can't, I'm at work." So what the hell? She just had to tell me that she had to tell me something, but she couldn't actually tell me what it was? I still don't know what it was. I saw her briefly at work today... she said something to me but I was in the middle of something so I didn't actually hear her... I think I muttered something in response that sounded like "mmnphm" and she seemed satisfied with that, so it couldn't have been anything important. But, yeah, I wanna know what it is that she so desperately wants to tell me.

And I'm back to making an ass out of myself infront of RSGM again. I went, like, a week without saying anything outrageously stupid. Oh well. It was just a matter of time. However... today, for the first time, he did say that I should come see him again on my next break. Oooh, an invitation. Every other time I've just invited myself to go over and harass him. However, on my next break he looked extremely busy, so I didn't bother. But, yeah, I did manage to act like an idiot infront of him when I did talk to him. It's so all good, though, because honestly... this whole thing is just a game now. I did, admittedly, go through a period where I wanted all of his babies, but now... yeah, I'm just curious to see how much of an ass I can make of myself.

I just got my latest outrageously high cable bill. But you know what? I'm going to pay it in full right away because I want good credit, dammit. And I want to actually get the next credit card I apply for.


2006-05-15 at 3:46 p.m.