Oh, Cracktown. Land Of So Many Things.

Okay, what the hell is up with all of these referrals from these weird, mainly French websites that, as far as I could see, don't even link here? Yeah, that's a little weird.

Anyways... I watched a bit of that "Oh hey, look! There's more than just the one city in this area" news show on that other channel last night to see if my mom was telling the truth about the former Friendly Neighbourhood Reporter Man. Not that I didn't believe her, I just kind of had to see it for myself. And, yeah, apparently it's true. Um... wow. But you know, from a viewer's point of view... it looks sooo bad when, like, four reporters from one TV station leave to work at the other.

Know what I found out today at work? I found out two very interesting things. First of all, Creepy Supervisor took me aside today and told me that I was doing extremely well. That was news to me. And then he told me what shift I'm going to have next. And guess what? I actually got my first choice. I'm going to have the same shift I have now. Shocked the hell out of me. But not as much as the news that I was actually doing very well in the eyes of the higher-ups. However, you know, the two are connected... I got my first choice of shift because I am, apparently, a superstar. So that was nice.

But then I found out that RSGM is kicking ass and taking names even more than I am. Damn show off. Well, you know, he had even less confidence going into this than I did, and he's done insanely well. So you know what that says? Lack of confidence actually gets you pretty damn far.

Just as I was leaving work this afternoon, I ran into the Little Chickita, who had just started her shift a couple of hours before, and she was all like "I'm sick, so I'm leaving work early. Wanna do something?" So we ended up going to the mall, out for supper, and downtown. So, yeah, she was too sick to work, but not too sick to do all that. I don't really understand. But it was fun. I just got back. Hense why I'm writing this later than usual.

Oh, and I got really choked up at work today. I mean, really. There were tears. But unlike every other time I've almost cried at work, it wasn't out of frustration. I just found myself dealing with a guy in a really sad situation and... yeah. It got to me. You see, I feel. I'm a feeler. I'm not heartless, despite the rumours.

So, I have found myself at my weekend. I have the desire to do something extremely crazy tomorrow, but I don't know what. I'll have to think about that. Are there crazy things to do here? I suppose if I'm determined enough, I can find something. And it might even be legal.


2006-05-10 at 7:03 p.m.