My Name Is [Insert Symbol Here]

So last night I ended up going for a walk, which was somewhat unlike me. Usually I don't venture outside after about 5:00 or so without a damn good reason. But last night... I was bored. And I had a little bit too much energy. So I went for a walk. And, yeah, it was just a walk. I'm not strutting anymore. Lost my strut. It was still good times, though. Something about this time of year when it's just starting to stay light a little bit later... gives you a feeling of power. Like, hey, I can go out at 8:00 at night without fear of getting mugged. It's all good.

I did indeed make the wannabe Tuna Helper last night. I made a huge mess and it kind of tasted funny. Well, first of all, that can opener... don't get me started. I would pay a substantial amount of money to be able to open a can of tuna without spilling tuna juice all over the place. And as for it tasting funny... I didn't actually have any milk. Everytime I buy milk I end up drinking it all, and then I'm too lazy to buy more, leaving me SOL in a situation like that. Also, I was starving so I didn't actually cook it for as long as I should have. So, overall, I would say the experience was not great.

Speaking of overall experiences not being great... work today. Not great. Pretty painful. One thing in this job's defense, though... the days do tend to go by pretty quickly. That's always a good thing. But everything else blows.

And I have this overwhelming desire to change my name to a symbol, ala Prince. I should look into how I can go about making something like that legal.

I need to go grocery shopping. I have absolutely no food. Well, except for that leftover wannabe Tuna Helper. Oooh, there's a project for me for tonight. I'm so excited. You know, at first I really enjoyed grocery shopping, but now it's just become a pain in the ass. I do end up saving a lot of money if I decide to boycott grocery shopping altogether. But I also, after a period of time, end up dying. And that isn't so good. So, yeah, I'll go buy some groceries this evening.

Is anyone else fascinated by the fact that I still manage to write in here virtually every day, despite never having anything interesting to say? I just don't know how I do it.


2006-05-08 at 3:48 p.m.