You Leave My Eyebrows Out Of This!

So I was about 57 varieties of pissed off yesterday at the Little Chickita. We had been talking on MSN and she said "Okay, let's hang out after I'm done at the gym. I'll call you at 3:30." Then she called at 3:30 and said "Oh, I have to get my eyebrows waxed first. I'll call you at 4:00." Then, finally, at around 5:00 she called me and said "Oh. I'm too busy to hang out." Then, later on in the evening, she calls me again, just to sing and generally be annoying. And my current cell phone plan is minimal, I get approximately 3 minutes a month to use, so I wasn't liking this too much. Then she says "You know... you should get your eyebrows waxed." And when I said that wasn't really my thing, she ever so sweetly said "Your eyebrows are pretty big, though." First of all, they're fine. And secondly, the fact that she actually pays money to get her eyebrows waxed off to an almost non-existant state is just so sad. I think she's the one who needs to re-evaluate her eyebrow grooming habits, not me.

Besides, I just read that natural brows are in this year. So there.

Work today was okay. Uh... hey, I got RSGM to sit next to me today. It was the same sort of thing as on Wednesday, I was on break just before he was about to start so I was lurking around him and he was having computer issues so I was just all like "Hey! You should come sit by me." And he did. Yay. But, um... yeah, that was pretty much it. We talked a little, he's still sweet and funny as hell. But things were pretty busy today. And I've totally decided (at least for the moment) that I have no intention of asking him anything that he might possibly say no to. Well, I mean... I guess me asking him to sit next to me today was something he could have said no to. But I think you know what I mean. Despite several outside sources trying to pursuade me to do otherwise, I'm just going to leave the whole issue alone. I've pretty much talked myself out of it. And I don't want to say why.

You know, the schedule at work is going to be changing again soon, which I'm not the least bit pleased about. I'm not sure what I'm going to be getting, but it likely won't be the same as I have now. It sucks so bad, and it's not fair. And I just wanted to say that.

I'm in the sort of mood where I just want to bash my head against the wall repeatedly until I pass out. Perhaps that's not the most productive way to spend my time, but that's what I really really feel like doing. I should find something else to do, though. Make a grilled cheese sandwich, have a shower, dissect a fetal pig... I dunno. Something.


2006-05-06 at 3:39 p.m.