My Mommy Loves Me

So my mom came to visit me today. Last night we were chatting on MSN and I was saying that I wasn't sure what I was going to do with my weekend, and she was all like "Well, why don't you jump on the bus and come up here?" I said that was too spontaneous for me. I'm not an overly spontaneous person. I would want to plan something like that at least a week in advance. So I said "Why don't you come down here instead?" And she did. Shocked the hell out of me. But it was good.

She got here around 10:30 and she brought me a few tasty things, which is nice. Then we just sat around my apartment for a while, went to the Friendly Neighbourhood Giant Wholesale Store for a tasty hot dog lunch (there's something about those hot dogs, man), then we hit the Good Mall, the Not So Good Mall, Friendly Neighbourhood Doughnut Shop for a little snackie-poo, then sat around my apartment some more. Then she just left about 10 minutes ago. Good times, good times.

My mom won't just come out and say that she misses me, though. Although I know she does. The fact that she suggested I come up for the weekend and when I said no, she came down here instead is more than enough proof. I've asked her a few times if she misses me and her response is always "Well... it's different without you." SHE MISSES ME! Hahahahaha. I miss her too, though. Only thing is I actually come out and say it. I'm not quite sure why she can't say it. I mean, I know it's always been family tradition to keep such feelings inside but... I just want to hear her say it. I don't know why, but I do.

Anyways, in other news... the Little Chickita said to me last night that if I really wanted to pursue RSGM, she'd back off. I thought that was nice. The thing is, though, and I know you probably all think I'm being very juvenile about this but... I dunno. I can't read him at all. This is probably why people have gotten so frustrated with me in the past, because I have the tendency to sort of be the same way. I'm a little bit more open now than I used to be, but I often had friends go "God, you're so frustrating! I can never tell what you're thinking and how you're feeling!" And I didn't get what the problem was, and why that mattered. But now I see. I mean, this guy... I can honestly say that I've never met a guy that I was this intrigued by. But... I can't read him at all. I don't know what he really thinks about me. I mean, he still talks to me even after some of the weird things I've said to him, but he appears to be the same insanely large amount of nice to everyone. I can't tell if he actually likes everyone, or if he's like me and acting nice towards everyone, while inside his head he's thinking "What a freak, what a freak, what a freak." He has said a couple of things to me about other people that implies that the latter is most definitely the case. So unless he gives me some kind of sure sign that he doesn't secretly dispise me as well, I'm not taking it any further because I just have too much pride, and am too prone to embarassment. So there.

And my pride is slightly more important to me than the man pretty.


2006-05-04 at 2:59 p.m.