Oh, These Childish Games Are Fun

Okay, so last night I was just sitting in my living room reading when I heard this weird noise that at first almost sounded like a chicken clucking. After I stopped to listen a little more closely I realized that it was my neighbours having sex. And not my next door neighbours either. These were my neighbours from down the hall. And they were so damn loud. As this went on, the sounds of everyone on the floor cranking their TVs trying to drown them out became more and more apparent. It was hilarious. That girl's a screamer.

Anyways, continuing with the whole RSGM thing... the Little Chickita seems to have decided to turn this into a competition. She "dared" me to ask him if he was single before she did. Again with the lame dares all over the place. I've already made a royal ass out of myself infront of him, so I didn't have a whole lot to lose. I just had a few minutes left of my break right before he was due to start work, so I went over to him and made small talk first, then I asked. His response: "*long pause during which I almost died* Pretty much... yeah..." Hilarious. I don't know what the "pretty much" means, and I don't really care either. After that I just made more small talk, asked him what he was going to be doing this "weekend" because he has the same screwed up Thursday-Friday weekend that I do. Apparently how good his weekend will be is entirely dependent on how good of an episode of Lost is on tonight. Bad episode of Lost and his entire weekend is ruined. He's funny.

Anyways, then during my next break, I text messaged with the Little Chickita a few times back and forth, telling her that I asked him and what he said, and how I'm totally winning the "competition". Heh. But she's quite convinced that won't last. She told me when I actually saw her later on at work that she's going to ask him if he's married. I have no idea why.

Oh, and hey... I managed to say my creepiest thing yet to RSGM today when I was talking to him: "I'm just going to stand here and stare at you for a few minutes." Score one for me. Oh yes. And, yeah, that was pretty much immediately followed by "Are you single?" I did explain that was a dare, though, which may or may not have made it worse, I'm not sure. However, I'm quite sure that I freak the hell out of him, and I think that's funny.

Anyways, yes it's Wednesday and like I stated last week, Wednesday is the new Friday so Wednesday is good. Today was a crazy day. Don't feel like going into details. And I also don't know what I'm doing tonight/tomorrow/Friday. I should get planning on that.


2006-05-03 at 3:29 p.m.