Straighten Up And Fly Right

So, yeah, the Little Chickita came over yesterday afternoon and straightened my hair. Holy Jebus, you guys. Without fear of exaggeration, I can honestly say that my hair looked a gazillion times better afterwards. The Little Chickita is now insisting that I invest in a straightening iron. And I'm seriously considering it. She says I gotta get one exactly like her's and not take the cheap way out, otherwise it won't work as well. Only thing is, though, apparently her's cost 200 bucks. And, yeah, my hair looks good, but it doesn't look $200 good. So I dunno. I'll have to think about that one.

Then we went out for supper at our Friendly Neighbourhood Extremely Over-Rated Restaurant, because this guy at work also works there and she wanted to see him. Only thing is, though, he wasn't working. She made me ask our waiter if he was there. Another one of her "dares". And, yeah, turned out he wasn't there. She was disappointed. I was kind of disappointed to, because I just can't really picture this guy as a waiter.

Then today at work... well, I almost cried at one point. That's always fun. Well, I guess it had been over 2 weeks since the last time I almost cried, so I was about due. At least I didn't full out cry, though. But, um... oh, wait for it.

And hey, I had a chance to talk to RSGM today. Damn, that guy is funny. Anyways, he says... although I'm not sure if I believe him... that he's going to try and sit near me at work tomorrow. That will be good if he does. We had such a good thing going on that one week. I just wish I could stop saying such stupid things to him. He probably thinks I'm a complete idiot, and is just being nice to me out of pity. I wouldn't doubt it. But that's okay. I'm quite positive that at this point that I don't even care. The fact that he's still willing to talk to me after some of the weird things that have come out of my mouth is enough to make me happy. And did I mention the man pretty?

I feel all lost because I didn't watch the news yesterday. That seriously does screw me up more than I'd care to admit. Must watch news. Daily. I'm sure I missed something important. More hospital horror stories and whatnot. The hospital has become a pretty damn scary place, between patients being misdiagnosed or forgotten, and then volunteers getting killed by crazy people. Kinda makes you want to avoid the hospital at all costs. I mean... most normal people want to avoid the hospital anyway, I think. But even more so now. And uh... I had no point to make here, I'm just rambling. I think I need a grilled cheese sandwich.


2006-04-30 at 3:31 p.m.