I Need A Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Whoa, I actually skipped a day yesterday. Well, I was busy. Busy with mundane things. If I had been busy with really exciting things, I probably would have made the time to write about it. But busy with mundane things... yeah, that can just wait until the next day.

Yeah, not much to report from yesterday, really. Did some grocery shopping. Also ended up doing some makeup shopping, which I probably didn't really need to do, but I've gone mad with power. Well, I had fully intended on buying mascara on Thursday, but totally forgot, so I was just going to pick some up yesterday. But then somehow "I need mascara" turned into "I need mascara... and eye liner... and lip gloss... oh, and this other lip gloss..." Yeah. I'm not proud of myself. But whatever.

Then I did fun things like laundry and housework and dropping off my rent cheque. Rent was a few days early, but I wanted to do it while I was thinking about it, instead of forgetting entirely and then coming home sometime next week to an eviction notice taped to my door.

Um... yeah. Then I was just on MSN for longer than I should have been. Good webcam times going on there. Well, one sided webcam times. A friend of mine is trying to convince me to get a webcam too and... well, he pretty much did it. And... yeah. But I'm not going to go into that. However, I will say... teehee.

Oh, and the Little Chickita, who I barely see anymore... we were chatting too. She wants to straighten my hair. We're supposed to be doing that this afternoon. I have no idea why she wants to straighten my hair, but I don't really feel like stopping her. I hate my hair anyway. It would probably look loads better if it were straight. I need to call her. She just sent me a text message (although I very much so disapprove of text messages...) saying "Call me when you're ready!" Ugh. After today's day at work, I'm not sure if I'm in the mood for more human interaction. But, um... like my mom always says, if you always say no, eventually they stop asking altogether. And I already turned her down yesterday when she wanted to drag my ass out shopping when I was just entirely too dead for such an activity. So... yeah. I'll call her after this.

Yeah, I don't really feel like talking about my day at work today. So I won't.


2006-04-29 at 3:21 p.m.