Behind These Emu Eyes

So I've actually been quite successful in spending money in the last 24 hours or so. I usually don't find it easy to spend money. That's probably why I happened to find myself with an extra $300 this month. Well, that and the fact that I got a bunch of money from the government, time and a half for Good Friday, and my mom buying me that load of groceries. Most months won't be like this. So I did decide to let myself go a little wild. Keeping in mind that my definition of "wild" is most people's definition of "normal".

So, yeah, yesterday afternoon I went out and bought some of those Bagel Bites pizza things and this thing called a Caramel Rage Bar. Oh, and a Sobe too. That was my "something really stupid to pig out on". I could have done better. Oh well.

And then this morning... well first of all, I was at the bus stop waiting for the bus to take me to the good mall when Friendly Neighbourhood Reporter Man Version 2.0: Cracktown Edition drove by and, unless my eyes deceived me, it appeared that he waved. Aw, I'm special. That was cool. Then, yeah, the bus came and weeeee! My attempt to shop til I dropped.

I did buy pants. Praise Buddha. And it was the first time in a long time I was actually able to buy a pair of pants that were a size in the single digits. Outrageously happy was I. But I still hate buying pants, and hope I never have to do it again. I also bought a t-shirt. I don't know why. But I love looking at the boys t-shirts because they're usually so much more interesting, and a boys large or extra large tend to be a pretty good fit on me. So there you go.

But the spending did not stop there. I also bought face powder, because shine is bad. And I bought a couple of CDs. Kelly Clarkson and Morrissey. What a combo, eh? Well, Kelly Clarkson is just outrageously catchy so I decided a little while ago that I really wanted to get her CD. It turned out to be one of those "2 for $25" CDs, so I thought I might as well find another of the same so I could feel like I was getting a bargain, even though I was actually spending far more than I had originally planned on. And there was Morrissey. I think it's law that someone like me has to love Morrissey, however I didn't actually own any of his CDs so... there you go. Wasn't that a great story? And there's more! I also bought the Scissor Sisters DVD and The DaVinci Code. As well as a lunch of grease. So, yeah, I blew close to 100 bucks. Go me.


2006-04-27 at 1:19 p.m.