I Don't Know How To Read!

Um... I don't much care for it when there's multiple police cars outside of my apartment building. I also don't like it when there's a crazy person reeking of pot crouched down facing the wall by the door into the building, talking, laughing, and singing to herself. Yeah... sometimes things happen here that I don't like.

The weather today is borderlining on too hot. Of course, I also have a rather low tolerance for heat. At least I figured out how to open the windows to get a breeze in here. Of course, I didn't manage to get the window open until after telling my mom on MSN, "I don't know how to open the windows." Saying such things to my mom gives her very little faith that she gave birth to an intelligent being. Much like how I really need to stop sharing my can opener problem stories with her. I just should not say such things, it probably makes her regret letting me join the world. But, anyways... I actually had the right idea initially when I was trying to open the window. I just wasn't putting enough strength into it. However, I still wish I had discovered that before telling my mom about it and her replying "Well... I'll show you how to do it next time I'm down there."

Sometimes I truly do wonder if my mom thinks I'm an idiot.

Work today? It was alright. My new supervisor borderlines on creeping me out, though. And I can't get over this gut feeling that I'm doing everything wrong. Well, I suppose if I'm ever doing anything outrageously wrong and someone finds out about it, I'll be called on it. And how. So I'm really hoping to avoid that. However, I get tired of asking questions all day long because I feel like people are getting annoyed with me. That's why I really need RSGM back in my general area. Him and I together basically knew it all, so we were always asking each other questions last week. And it was all good. Today the girl across from me was telling me something... I was a little bit confused about what she was saying, because she was just telling it to me in bits and pieces inbetween actual work but... I think she's quitting. And if she quits, and that space she's currently occupying is empty... I will, provided I'm not in the middle of something, pounce on RSGM when he comes in and DEMAND that he sit there. And then it will be all good.


2006-04-24 at 3:45 p.m.